Welcome to the Manilla RSL Sub Branch

A welcome was given at the New England District Council meeting on 18th June 2017, to the new President of the Manilla RSL Sub Branch - Bill Thurtell, seen here with alternate delegate Darryl Holden

Bill Thurtell and Darryl Holden

Manilla wins Community Event of the Year

The Manilla RSL Sub-Branch ANZAC Day Commemoration in April last year won the title of Community Event.

Marking the centenery of the Gallipoli landings, the event attracted hundreds of people, who lined the main street to see the march and attended a service at the Manilla Memorial Hall afterwards.(Courtesy of the Northern Daily Leader).

Executive Committee

nbsp; President

Bill Thurtell

Ph: 02 6785 1357 261 Richardson Street
mob: 0428 520 944 Manilla NSW 2346
Secretary Ian Bignall
mob: 0428 421 668 94 Arthur Street
  Manilla. NSW 2346
Treasurer Des Stark
mob: 0438 675 900 25 Rowan Street
  Manilla. NSW 2346

NEDC Delegates

Ian Bignall Darryl Holden

Alternate NEDC Delegates

Wendy Daniels-Bauer Alf Cornthwaite

The Sub Branch meets on the

2nd Saturday of each month at 10:30am at

The Manilla RSL & Ex-Servicemen's Club
25 Court Street
Ph        02 6785 1209

Our Postal Address

The Honorary Secretary
Manilla RSL Sub Branch
PO Box 15
Ph: 6785 1657 Email   desstark@gmail.com
  Email   desstark@yahoo.com.au